House3
CLOSE
MENUCLOSE

15 Celebrity Instagram Live Series You Can Tune Into This Week

Entertainment
Photo via Getty

From Charli XCX's "Chatting with Friends" to a "Bright Minds Talk Show" with Miley Cyrus

One of the few upsides of our current coronavirus-induced quarantine is the many ways it has forced people all over the world to discover new avenues for entertainment. While TikTok may currently be the preferred platform for time-wasting amongst a large subset of young adults, Instagram — and more specifically, Instagram Live — has continued to be a crucial outlet for all of us looking for any excuse to shout aimlessly into the void. Since the threat of coronavirus is equal for everyone, this trend has extended to celebrities too, who are apparently just as restless as the rest of us. Instagram has organized a handy "IG Live Guide" to help you keep up-to-date on everything you can watch when you're not working from home or pressing play on the next episode of Tiger King.


While your friends may log on to Instagram Live just because they're bored, some celebrities, natural content creators that they are, have taken the next step by using their time on the app to create specific ongoing series, turning what could just be a time to talk to yourself in your iPhone's front-facing camera into a fun activity that everyone can feel a part of. Some of these include designer Brandon Maxwell, who will take a page from the book of his second job as a Project Runway judge to host an "Unconventional Materials Meetup;" indie pop star Charli XCX, who is "Chatting With Friends (friends include Diplo);" Disney royalty Miley Cyrus, who serves as host of the lovably chaotic "Bright Minds Talk Show" featuring special guests; famed DJ Steve Aoki, who will guide bootcamp workouts with a live DJ; Colombian singer Sebastian Yatra, who will lead a children's story time in Spanish; and many more. Each evening will close out with a "daily update" on the ongoing government responses to COVID-19 from actor-cum-Netflix-heartthrob Noah Centineo.

Find a schedule of upcoming Instagram Live sets below:

Wednesday, 3/25

9:00 AM PT/ 12:00PM ET

@brandonmaxwell

Unconventional Materials Meetup

9:30 AM PT/ 12:30PM ET

@jayshetty

Jay Shetty Daily Live Meditations

10:00AM PT/ 1:00PM ET

@charli_xcx

Chatting with Friends

10:30 AM PT/ 1:30PM ET

@isabellaboylston

Ballet lessons, series called "#TheCindiesBalletClass"

11:00 AM PT / 2:00PM ET

@melissavcomedy

Hobby Time with Melissa + Friends (daily)

11:00 AM PT/ 2:00PM ET

@mayadiab

Daily Series interviewing diff personalities "Side Talk with Maya"

entertaining people from home

11:30 AM PT/ 2:30PM ET

@mileycyrus

Bright Minds Talk Show w/ Special Guests

12:00 PM PT/ 3:00PM ET

@levvis

Quarantine Dream Team music festival (supporting British Red Cross)

1:00 PM PT/ 4:00PM ET

@chrisappleton1

Apple a Day (guest speakers/inspiration)

2:00 PM PT/ 5:00PM ET

@mkik808

Dance Party

2:00 PM PT/ 5:00PM ET

@mariashriver

Live with inspirational guest

2:00 PM PT/ 5:00PM ET

@steveaoki

Aoki bootcamp workouts w/ live DJ (15 brand new songs)

3:30 PM PT/ 6:30PM ET

@dnice

Couch Party: Voter Registration Live Set with @WhenWeAllVote

4:00 PM PT/ 7:00PM ET

@sebastianyatra

Children's story time (in Spanish)

9:00 PM PT/ 12:00 AM ET

@ncentineo

Daily update on LA Mayor + govt responses to Covid

Thursday, 3/26

9:00 AM PT/ 12:00PM ET

@brandonmaxwell

Unconventional Materials Meetup

9:30 AM PT/ 12:30PM ET

@jayshetty

Jay Shetty Daily Live Meditations

10:00AM PT/ 1:00PM ET

@charli_xcx

Chatting with Friends

11:00 AM PT / 2:00PM ET

@melissavcomedy

Hobby Time with Melissa + Friends (daily)

11:00 AM PT/ 2:00PM ET

@mayadiab

Daily Series interviewing diff personalities "Side Talk with Maya"

entertaining people from home

11:30 AM PT/ 2:30PM ET

@mileycyrus

Bright Minded Talk Show w/ Special Guests

1:00 PM PT/ 4:00PM ET

@chrisappleton1

Apple a Day (guest speakers/inspiration)

2:00 PM PT/ 5:00PM ET

@mkik808

Dance Party

2:00 PM PT/ 5:00PM ET

@mariashriver

Live with inspirational guest

2:00 PM PT/ 5:00PM ET

@steveaoki

Aoki bootcamp workouts w/ live DJ (15 brand new songs)

4:00 PM PT/ 7:00PM ET

@sebastianyatra

Children's story time (in Spanish)

6:00PM PT/ 9:00PM ET

@brunchboys

Food Photography Tutorial/ Photoshoot

9:00 PM PT/ 12:00AM ET

@ncentineo

Daily update on LA Mayor + govt responses to Covid

Friday, 3/27

9:00 AM PT/ 12:00PM ET

@brandonmaxwell

Unconventional Materials Meetup

9:30 AM PT/ 12:30PM ET

@jayshetty

Jay Shetty Daily Live Meditations

10:00AM PT/ 1:00PM ET

@charli_xcx

Chatting with Friends

10:30 AM PT/ 1:30PM ET

@isabellaboylston

Ballet classes

11:00 AM PT / 2:00PM ET

@melissavcomedy

Hobby Time with Melissa + Friends (daily)

11:00 AM PT/ 2:00PM ET

@mayadiab

Daily Series interviewing diff personalities "Side Talk with Maya"

entertaining people from home

11:30 AM PT/ 2:30PM ET

@mileycyrus

Bright Minded Talk Show w/ Special Guests

1:00 PM PT/ 4:00PM ET

@chrisappleton1

Apple a Day (guest speakers/inspiration)

2:00 PM PT/ 5:00PM ET

@mkik808

Dance Party

2:00 PM PT/ 5:00PM ET

@mariashriver

Live with inspirational guest

2:00 PM PT/ 5:00PM ET

@steveaoki

Aoki bootcamp workouts w/ live DJ (15 brand new songs)

4:00 PM PT/ 7:00PM ET

@sebastianyatra

Children's story time (in Spanish)

6:00 PM PT/ 9:00 PM ET

@bigfreedia

Friday Night Shakedown

9:00 PM PT/ 12:00 AM ET

@ncentineo

Daily update on LA Mayor + govt responses to Covid

Saturday, 3/28

9:00 AM PT/ 12:00PM ET

@brandonmaxwell

Unconventional Materials Meetup

9:30 AM PT/ 12:30PM ET

@jayshetty

Jay Shetty Daily Live Meditations

11:00 AM PT/ 2:00PM ET

@mayadiab

Daily Series interviewing diff personalities "Side Talk with Maya"

entertaining people from home

11:00 AM PT/ 2:00PM ET

@melissavcomedy

Hobby Time with Melissa + Friends (daily)

1:00 PM PT/ 4:00PM ET

@chrisappleton1

Apple a Day (guest speakers/inspiration)

2:00 PM PT/ 5:00PM ET

@mkik808

Dance Party

2:00 PM PT/ 5:00PM ET

@steveaoki

Aoki bootcamp workouts w/ live DJ (15 brand new songs)

Sunday, 3/29

9:00 AM PT/ 12:00PM ET

@brandonmaxwell

Unconventional Materials Meetup

9:30 AM PT/ 12:30PM ET

@jayshetty

Jay Shetty Daily Live Meditations

11:00 AM PT/ 2:00PM ET

@melissavcomedy

Daily Series interviewing diff personalities "Side Talk with Maya"

entertaining people from home

11:00 AM PT/ 2:00PM ET

@mayadiab

Hobby Time with Melissa + Friends (daily)

1:00 PM PT/ 4:00PM ET

@chrisappleton1

Apple a Day (guest speakers/inspiration)

2:00 PM PT/ 5:00PM ET

@mkik808

Dance Party

2:00 PM PT/ 5:00PM ET

@steveaoki

Aoki bootcamp workouts w/ live DJ (15 brand new songs)


True